The Antlers

Transgressive Records

The Antlers share new single “I Was Not There”, out now digitally via Transgressive.

The song was produced and engineered by Peter Silberman and mixed by frequent Antlers collaborator Nicholas Principe. In addition to Michael Lerner’s drums, and Silberman’s vocals, piano and other instrumentation, the track also features Logan Coale (The National, NOW Ensemble, Taylor Swift) on upright bass.

Peter Silberman says of the song:

“Perhaps counterintuitively, “I Was Not There” is about the elusive experience of complete presence. Across three scenes, the song describes fleeting moments of clarity and wholeness, and the accompanying feeling of leaving yourself.”